Skip to content

I Am Dependant On You

February 27, 2011

Listen on Youtube

Dependent on You lyrics- Jon Thurlow

Surely I’ve calmed and quieted my soul
Like a child press against his mother
Surely I’ve calmed and quiet my soul

And there’s not a care in the world
when I am trusting You completely
And there’s not a care in the world
when I am trusting You completely

So help me to trust You and
Help my unbelief
I, I wanna be dependent on
I wanna be dependent on You


Psalms 131
Surely I have behaved and quieted myself, as a child that is weaned of his mother: my soul is even as a weaned child.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. barry permalink
    September 8, 2011 1:52 am

    Do you have the chords for this song?

  2. barry permalink
    September 28, 2011 3:00 pm

    Dan, I am hoping you might still post the chords to this song. I was sick for a month and was ministered to by my pastor at his house and he and his son used Psalm 131 to bring me into the light. I couldn’t believe it when I heard John Thurlow sing this.

Leave a Reply

